100 Word Challenge: Demon

Standard
100 Word Challenge: Demon

This is a 100 word challenge using the word “demon” for inspiration, writing 100 words exactly – no more, no less. I could either use the word – or any form of the word – as one of my 100, or it could be implied.

I have written this piece of microfiction using “demon” as inspiration.

***

Even if it killed us both

When he left I was heartbroken. Distraught. Couldn’t deal with it. He was my first. My only. I had to get him back. Even if it killed us both.

Her black eyes shone as she handed me the bag and gave me instructions. I had to follow them exactly, or who knew what could happen.

There was a whimper when I took my virgin’s blood, ear splitting bangs when I burnt my offerings.

And now he’s here. Standing on my doorstep, mouth smeared in blood, reeking of death.

I had to get him back. Even if it killed us both.

Copyright, D M Day, 2016

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

