100 Word Challenge: Divine

Standard
100 Word Challenge: Divine

This week’s 100 word challenge was to write 100 Words – no more, no less using “divine” for inspiration. I could either use the word – or any form of the word – as one of my 100, or it could be implied.

**********************************************************************************************************************************************

The Divine

I am male
I am female
I am one
I am many
I am true
I am false

People kill for me
People die for me

Does it make me happy?
They say it does
Does it make me sad?
They say it does

I am omnipotent
Absolute control
I am helpless
Pained by your pain

I am what you made me
What you believed in
What you needed me to be
What you said I was

No matter how much you know
How much you feel in your heart
The absolute indisputable truth

Do you really know for sure?

Copyright D M Day 2016

One response »

Leave a Reply

