100 Word Challenge: Weather

Standard
100 Word Challenge: Weather

So between moving house and everything the thirty day writing challenge for June kinda fell by the wayside.  I don’t like the thought of doing it in a 31 day month, because it jars on me, so I’ve postponed it until September.  In the meantime though, here’s a 100 word challenge I saw here.  The challenge was to write 100 Words – no more, no less using “weather” for inspiration, . I could either use the word – or any form of the word – as one of my 100, or it could be implied.

The weather will change but whether you live this end or that, the Canal is wet

I am a Loiner who lives in Liverpool. I still work in Leeds. So I travel between the two cities quite a bit. They are just less than 75 miles apart. They are also, apparently, in different seasons. Last weekend was spent in the sun. Last week I stepped off the train in Leeds into icy gales and several people wrapped up in hats, scarves and gloves, in June. This weekend was spent in the sun. There seems to be only one conclusion. The home country is cross with me for leaving and the Yorkshire chill is seeking me out.

Copyright D M Day, 2016

6 responses »

  1. I have to cross a long bridge (about 3.5 miles) to get from my house to the beach (where I go for a lot of my photography). Some days I can leave sunshine at the beach, and drive into torrential rain at the mid-point of the bridge. Maybe my home is jealous too.

    (Glad to have you joining in the Challenge. Hope you come back again.)

    • Crazy isn’t it! Was just so weird to see people in their snuggly winter clothes in what should be early spring.

      I love doing stuff like this. How often are they?

  2. We say that if you don’t like the weather in Texas, wait five minutes and it will change. Sounds like you have the same issue in England!

Leave a Reply

