NaPoWriMo – Day 12

Standard
NaPoWriMo – Day 12

The day twelve prompt was to write an index poem either from language from an actual index, or an index I’d invented, in the style of Thomas Brendler’s poem Index of First Lines.  Influenced by a scene that I recently added to my novel in progress, I decided to write a poem about a broken relationship.

The A-Z Guide to the End

All, I gave you my
Bags, you packed your
Commitment, you were afraid of
Depressed, I am now
End, how could this be the
Freedom, you wanted back your
Gone, you are
Heartbreak, I am drowning in my
Inside, I am dying
Joke, please tell me this is a
Kiss, just one more please
Love, you my are one true
Madness, please stop this
Nagging, you said it was all about my
Obstinate, why are you being so
Pain, I’ve never been in such
Quiet, this house is so
Regret, please don’t do something we’ll both
Stranded, you’re leaving me here
Tender, my love for you is still
Underneath, my skin, you are
Valentine, you said you would always be my
Wrong, why can’t you see this is
X, never thought you would be my
Yet, but I still love you
Zero, without you I have

Copyright D M Day 2016

napo2016button2

More information about NaPoWriMo can be found at http://www.napowrimo.net/

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

